End To This Year’s Visit To Spain

Here is another picture from the Picaso museum in Buitrago.  In my last post there is a picture of a book dedicated by Picaso to his friend and barber, Eugenio Arias.  This was from a visit to the museum of artwork Picaso gave Arias during their lifelong friendship, which Arias left to his hometown of Buitrago upon his death, and was then turned into a museum in Buitrago.  It is interesting that only Arias was allowed to cut the hair and fingernails of Picaso and his wives.  You see, Picaso believed that his creative forces were contained in his hair and nail clippings and someone else who possessed these clippings could come to have power over him – much as Delilah over Samson.

IMG_0073I’m back from Spain and missed some of my scheduled publish dates, but wanted to share some more from my trip this year.  Below are some photos of my first adventure sailplaning, with my friend Pedro.  There’s a picture of the two of us preparing to be towed up into the sky, as the tow plane lands behind us.  Then there is a picture of the tow process, a picture back at Pedro flying, and a picture by Pedro when I was at the controls up front.
20131005_155040IMG_0442IMG_0468IMG_0466Below is a picture of a gargoyle from a monastery near Buitrago, where Maria Victoria was married some decades ago.  The gargoyle could very well be saying, “Oh no, what have I’ve done?”

It’s back to work, and back to my schedule of publishing weekly to my blog – so, until next week.

IMG_0124

About Mark Gredler

I want to move from Good Love to Better Love, share it, and share the Best Love of God. I like ancient and medieval history, especially of Spain. I like photographing Spanish fiestas, and visiting Romanesque churches, from the 11th to 13th centuries. I enjoy traveling, seeing new places, meeting new friends, taking photographs of that, and want to write more about it all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

